Accessories / Clothes / Shoes / What I'm Wearing / Women's Fashion

What I’m Wearing

I’m testing out a new segment for The Student Sartorialist – A ‘What I’m Wearing’ piece to give you all a taste of my personal style and perhaps also give you some outfit inspiration a couple of times a week…

This is what I wore today –

final

Striped Top – Topshop

High Waisted Jeans – Primark

Boots – H&M (featured in a previous post on wardrobe staples)

I took inspiration from the basic ‘Parisian chic’ look, using Breton-style navy stripes and jeans. I kept the outfit simple, tucking the top into high waisted jeans to create a flattering silhouette and adding the heeled boots to dress it up a little (a small heel will also help to elongate the legs and give them more shape).

I kept my jewellery simple too, with a pair of fine gold vintage hoops.

final photo

My hair is unfortunately in its natural, slightly manic state in an attempt to give it a rest from straighteners for a few days – I promise it doesn’t normally look like this!

This outfit would also work for an evening look – simply add a higher pair of black heels, a little more jewellery and bolder makeup (red lipstick would work well with this).

Let me know what you think about ‘What I’m Wearing’ – should it become a regular piece?

