Accessories / Clothes / Men's Fashion / Shoes / Women's Fashion

Sartorial Inspiration…

My apologies for the lack of posts recently – between work, Christmas, wisdom tooth surgery (from which I’m still recovering – hello hamster cheeks), a lost cat (still not found, sadly) and an upcoming birthday (I’m 22 on Friday!) it’s been a very busy festive few weeks! I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and a raucous New Year’s Eve…

This post is about one of my favourite websites for sartorial inspiration – Pinterest.

pinterest icon

For those who haven’t heard of it, Pinterest is an incredibly addictive site that allows you to collect and store things that inspire you, whether it’s recipes, photographs, fashion looks… The list goes on. The things you ‘pin’ from other websites are stored on different ‘boards’ within your online account.

You also get a handy ‘Pin It’ button that sits on your browser and gives you a quick and easy way to pin something to a board without having to be on the Pinterest website.

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 17.42.34

Whenever I see items I like, outfits that I want to try myself or little things that inspire me, I pin them to my ‘Vogue’ board. Then whenever I need a little fashion inspiration or some new ideas, I can go back to my account and have a look at what I’ve pinned.

Following other people is also a great way to find new styles to covert, and posts from the boards you follow come up on your homepage in a manner similar to Tumblr (which I also have, and which is just as addictive!) You can also re-pin other people’s pins onto your boards to go back to later.

Pinterest is also available as an appΒ for your phone or iPad/tablet, which means you can Pin on the go and get inspiration wherever you are!

Here’s my PinterestΒ – take a look to see what inspires me, and if you like what you see, get yourself an account and start pinning!

2 thoughts on “Sartorial Inspiration…

Leave a Reply

